Return to Axesrus "T90"
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Clear and full March 14, 2017
Reviewer: Nick Dixon from Beverley, United Kingdom  
These pickups are a good upgrade to OEM pickups found in most telecasters. The ones I had in mine did the job but the bridge sounded thin and the neck was a bit 'one dimensional' in terms of depth and general tone.
After having a nice informative talk and good convincing from the tech team, I opted to try these. Firstly, very well presented and arrived quickly, secondly very high quality build and finish. The raw nickel neck pickup is a nice compliment to an older guitar such as mine.

After installing these and getting the balance and tone as close as I could, nothing much had changed from original, however upon turning up my amp a little it was clear that there was much more harmonic content and articulation available without excessive ice pick or honkyness. Both pickups compliment each other. The neck pickup sounds quite strat like and clear, while the bridge pickup oddly has a lot of bottom end without sounding muddy in the slightest. Fantastic.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
A little bit of wee came out January 7, 2017
Reviewer: G Hill from Trowbridge, wilts .United Kingdom  
I put one of the neck T90's into a Modern Player Tele and haven't stopped grinning yet. It was a LOL moment when I flicked to the neck with a bit of Marshall drive. I've got two Les Paul's with P90's, this isn't the same (construction alone would prevent that), but what a double-take moment. A really great 'tubular' sound that makes a mediocre Tele neck pickup curl up and die. I've got a funny feeling that I'll be ordering more of these for my customers :-D

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
As retro as Joe 90 August 4, 2016
Reviewer: Keith from Dunfermline, United Kingdom  
Okay. I put these in my 62 reissue and this was a very good idea. I play a lot of punk and these just made me burst out laughing - that's a P90! What a great sound through a Marshall, really 70s/80s. Saves me having to route out a soapbar cavity too ;)

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
PineCaster May 22, 2015
Reviewer: thierry Lenquette from NIMES, Languedoc Roussillon France  
My Guitar With Your Pickups is Ready & I Have a lot of Pleasure to Play it.
The "T-90 Bridge" & the "True Vintage Neck" match Very Well Together +++

Many Thanks to You !!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Bridge May 19, 2015
Reviewer: Matt from United Kingdom  
The T90 I bought is f&@£ing bad ass!!!!!!!!! I love it.

I compared it to my other tele with the quarter pounder. Well the Seymour Duncan is a tad on the muffled side compared to the T90... Thinking I may replace that with a T90. Great work

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Fantastic pickup April 22, 2015
Reviewer: David Wiseman from Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom  
I have recently installed a bridge T90 in my favourite telecaster and I am absolutely blown away with it. Wonderfully fat and piano like clean tones, and a really ballsy aggressive crunch at low gain settings.
This guitar has had some top brand boutique pickups in the bridge, (one in the three figure bracket) which didn't perform as well as this. Top marks !

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
T90 - Great USP! January 30, 2015
Reviewer: Neil McAlley from Runcorn, Cheshire England  
I finished a Tele a while back with your T90s and wilko hardware from you :-)
Sounds great. Those pickups work fantastic with light ash, slight compression and lots of twang.

The thing for me is its fat but equally as balsy on the g, b and e which you always lose with a broadcaster Texas or vintage spec. They just run out of steam past the 5th fret on the g even when you angle the pickup biased towards the thinner strings.


Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Pickups January 30, 2015
Reviewer: Brett Whitelock from Bournemouth, United Kingdom  
I got the T90 pickups for a custom tele build and I have to say the T90 pickups are great. I can get so many sounds from them, I play everything from blues to heavy rock. I add a EQ pedal to push the bass when I am playing heavy rock and the bridge pickup sound really good and can handle it no problem with a full band. The tone from the bridge pickup (without EQ) is punchy with more bass/middle than standard tele type pickup alot less twang. In the middle position (clean setting) with the two pickups working together it sounds warm but with some bite, the neck pickup has a lovely tone, warm but not muddy great for blues. The help I got for axesrus was excellent and I told them what sort of sound I wanted and they suggested the T90 and got it spot on. For the money you really can't go wrong and I am glad I didn't spend loads of money on other branded pickups, because I am sure that the sound difference wouldn't warrant paying a extra £60 plus .

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Axesrus T90 pups October 6, 2014
Reviewer: Rickczee from Crowle, Worcester, Worcestershire .United Kingdom  
I've purchased 2 sets now which are fitted to my custom built tele style guitars. In my view, short of purchasing hand "scatter" wound pups, these are the most balanced sweetest combination I have found- far better than the Fender models! They are well balanced and sound superb when over-driven slightly. The clean sound is also exceptional and they also clean up well at low volumes whilst retaining treble content.  My Favourite sound is position 4- front and back in series!

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Axesrus T90 June 12, 2014
Reviewer: spencer scott from Folkestone, Kent England  
I have just fitted these to my Tele Classic Vibe Squire
and the difference in sound quality is fantastic. The guitar now sounds more balanced than it did. There are great pick ups I would recommend these to my friends,yes I know you can go with branded names  but I bet they will not even come close to the Tele T90 I made the right decision in purchasing them. Try them you will NOT be disappointed . What a great company.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items